Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian
Library photo
Photo by Phil Jones
  Home  >  Guides for...

Students

Research Databases

MEDLINE via PubMed
Clinical Queries searches systematic systems, clinical studies and medical genetics

NLINKS.org provides links to several nursing sensitive EBM PubMed filters

MEDLINE (via Ovid)
Links to full-text and library catalog to locate articles and EBM limits available

PsychINFO (via Ovid)
Psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, pharmacology, and physiology

Pre-CINAHL / CINAHL Plus with Full Text (via GALILEO)
Nursing and allied health literature, with some coverage of the alternative health, psychological, and management literatures.  Links to full-text.

Web of Knowledge
A suite of multidisciplinary databases that can be searched by subject term or, uniquely, by citation.  Links to some full-text.

PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database developed to give rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

OTSeeker
Randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews relevant to occupational therapy.

Finding Full Text For Articles or Books

EBSCOhost, Ovid, Web of Knowledge, and PubMed provide links to full-text

ePublications
Alphabetical list of full-text journals

GIL&MCG (Library Catalog)
Click on “Exact Search” to search by journal title

McGILL
Request journal articles not available via ePublications of library catalog; $5.00 per article for MCG community

Images

images.MD
Encyclopedia of over 9,000 medical images

Images from the History of Medicine
The National Library of Medicine's site that offers nearly 60,000 images

AnatQuest
High resolution (4096 X 2048 X 24 bits) cross-sectional color images of human anatomy

Nursing images
Images of nurses and nursing.

Ready Reference

STAT!Ref
Full-text access to a series of current medical reference text and clinical tools.

Merck Manuals
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The Merck Manual of Geriatrics, The Merck Manual, Second Home Edition, and The Merck Manual of Health and Aging are all freely available online.

Citation and Style Guides
Includes APA, MLA, Other Citation Styles, grammar guides, and information on avoiding plagiarism.

American Medical Association Style Guide

MCG Resources

GroupWise

MCG Catalog
MCG Express Card
Student Handbook
Medical College of Georgia Events Calendar
Student Organizations

WebCT